monti-di-villa credit:

Located at 579 m above sea level, it consists of three inhabited area: Lugnano, Bugnano and Camaione.

Lugnano higher up in a dominant position overlooking both the Camaione valley and the Fegana valley at about 700 metres above sea level; Bugnano located lower down completely and uninhabited; and Riolo closer to the Camaione stream and characteristic for its little square overlooked by the church of San Nicola.Lugnano’s name comes from Laurius; Bugnano from Apuleius settlers in the late Roman period.

Useful information